As Cool As A Fruitstand

…and maybe as strange. A movie blog.

Archive for January 9th, 2008

My Dutch top 10

Posted by Hedwig on January 9, 2008

N.B. I am still going to post an official top 10. This is the one I had to hand in for my job, without the comments because I’m too lazy to translate. It’s a top 10 of movies released in 2007 in the Netherlands, which means that No Country For Old Men, I’m Not There and The Darjeeling Limited, amongst others, were not eligible

Honorable mentions: Michael Clayton; Little Children; Paris, je t’aime; 2 Days in Paris; A Prairie Home Companion.

10. Das Leben Der Anderen (the Lives of Others)
9. El Laberinto Del Fauno (Pan’s Labyrinth)
8. Control
7. The Bourne Ultimatum (yes, I know. Kind of unsure about this one. But I do believe that this piece of pure-adrenaline film making will be hard to beat)
6. Zodiac

Read the rest of this entry »

Posted in Lists | 13 Comments »