As Cool As A Fruitstand

…and maybe as strange. A movie blog.

Heath Ledger, yet another casualty.

Posted by Hedwig on January 22, 2008

dylanheath.jpg

Wow. I was actually writing a post about Coen night #3 when a friend told me about this.

I really don’t have much to say, except that it kind of breaks my heart. I first developed a crush on Heath Ledger in 10 Things I Hate About You, and lately he seemed to be gravitating towards really interesting roles, not just in high profile movies like Brokeback but also in more obscure ones: his supporting part in Lords of Dogtown was great. Watching him in the new Batman movie will be a strange experience.

I hate that Hollywood is such a destructive environment. He didn’t even reach thirty…

Rest in Peace, I suppose.

One Response to “Heath Ledger, yet another casualty.”

  1. Nick Plowman said

    It is so sad, and the details surrounding it are so disrespectful.
    I am still in shock and I don’t think I will ever recover from it.

Leave a comment